Jobs

Established over 80 years ago in Nidau, Switzerland, ALPHA Elektrotechnik AG is a company steeped in tradition. Starting out in the power transmission business selling disconnectors for medium- and high-voltage networks, ALPHA also has a separate business unit – “cable solutions” – for the transfer of energy in medium voltage systems of modern railways.

First-class engineering ensures continuous further development and guarantees that end products are of a high quality. An extremely efficient supply chain gives us a high level of flexibility, thereby enabling us to take on projects of various sizes. The international references we have received are an impressive indicator for the quality of our products and services.

Our disconnectors have been used around the world for a number of decades and have proved to be very efficient under a wide range of conditions. The power transmission technology on high-speed trains functions reliably and ensures that trains operate safely. The reliability of our products and the fact that they are guaranteed to function for a number of years are major indicators of quality. In addition we guarantee an outstanding level of service provided with the products, as well as on-site installation of technology and training sessions.

The company is located right in the centre of the Swiss watch industry. The area is well-known for its exceptional expertise in precision mechanics and its skilled workers. ALPHA employs a number of staff who have been at the company for many years, bringing with them a high degree of expertise and excellent manufacturing skills.

In 2015, ALPHA became a member of the PFIFFNER Group (headquarted in Hirschthal, Switzerland) to preserve the continuity of the company. ALPHA is supplementing the core business in the field of instrument transformers. With the bushings produced by MGC Moser-Glaser Ltd. and the powerful market position of the international subsidiaries, the PFIFFNER Group with ALPHA, offers a very broad range of products for customers and distribution partners for the transfer of energy in networks of all voltage types.

Lehrstellen

Ab Sommer 2018 bieten wir folgende Lehrstelle an:

  • Kaufmann / Kauffrau EFZ

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Bewerbung an federica.hunziker(at)alpha-et.ch

Über den Arbeitgeber

Die ALPHA Elektrotechnik AG ist ein traditionsreiches Unternehmen, das vor über 80 Jahren in Nidau / Schweiz gegründet wurde. Gewachsen aus dem Stromübertragungsgeschäft mit Trenner für den Mittel- und Hochspannungsbereich pflegt ALPHA heute auch einen eigenständigen Geschäftsbereich „Kabellösungen“ für die Energieübertragung in den hohen Spannungsebenen von modernen Eisenbahnen.

Ein hochwertiges Engineering sichert die permanente Weiterentwicklung und garantiert eine hohe Qualität der Endprodukte. Eine äusserst leistungsfähige Wertschöpfungskette gibt uns eine hohe Flexibilität und damit die Möglichkeit unterschiedliche Projektgrössen abzuwickeln. Die internationalen Referenzen sind ein eindrücklicher Ausweis für unsere Produkte und Leistungen.

Unsere Trenner sind weltweit seit vielen Jahrzehnten im Einsatz und haben sich unter verschiedensten Bedingungen sehr bewährt. Stromübertragungen auf Hochgeschwindigkeitszügen funktionieren zuverlässig und garantieren den sicheren Betrieb der Züge. Die Verlässlichkeit der Produkte und der gesicherte langjährige Einsatz sind ein wesentliches Qualitätsmerkmal. Dazu kommt ein erstklassiger Service rund um die Produkte sowie Montagen und Schulungen vor Ort.

Das Unternehmen liegt mitten im Herzen der schweizerischen Uhrenindustrie. Die Gegend ist bekannt für ihr ausgezeichnetes feinmechanisches Know-how und für exzellente Fachkräfte. ALPHA hat viele langjährige Mitarbeiter, die ein hohes Mass an Erfahrung einbringen und die Qualität der Verarbeitung garantieren.

Im Jahre 2015 wurde die ALPHA im Zuge einer Nachfolge zu einem Mitglied der PFIFFNER Gruppe mit Sitz in Hirschthal (Schweiz). ALPHA ergänzt das Kerngeschäft im Bereich der Messwandler. Mit den Durchführungen von MGC Moser-Glaser AG und der Marktkraft der internationalen Töchter, hat die PFIFFNER Gruppe mit ALPHA ein sehr breites Angebot für Kunden und Vertriebspartner zur Energieübertragung in allen Spannungsebenen.

Offene Stellen

Ingenieur/in (FH) / Techniker/in (HF) Elektrotechnik, 100%